Vainly Naming the Name


Today is the first I’ve read Mollie Ziegler Hemingway. I’m going to be reading much, much more. I very much appreciate this nuanced perspective on what it means to “take God’s name in vain” … not just to cuss, but to give God credit for something God doesn’t believe in, doesn’t promote, or didn’t do.

Vainly Naming the Name | Christianity Today

About Carlene Byron

Writer, editor, publicist, communications project manager ... I've written technology and infrastructure; I used to edit New England Church Life and The New England Christian and I've freelanced to publications ranging from Commonweal to Christianity Today. I'm now living in my hometown in Maine and am speaking about global perspectives on suicide prevention.
This entry was posted in christianity, faith, God, life, spirituality. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vainly Naming the Name

  1. Great writing, I’ve been waiting for something like that 😀

Comments are closed.