Lausanne Congress discusses ‘immoral’ wealth


Sometimes I’m amazed the people I “meet” through this blog. Here’s a striking reflection on discussions of global wealth and poverty at the recent Third Lausanne Congress, written by South African Val Anderson, who attended. Her husband, a member of a Vineyard Church in Stellenbosch (near Cape Town) caught and pinged one of my recent posts. You can read her post below:

Val Anderson: On Immoral Wealth

About Carlene Byron

Writer, editor, publicist, communications project manager ... I've written technology and infrastructure; I used to edit New England Church Life and The New England Christian and I've freelanced to publications ranging from Commonweal to Christianity Today. I'm now living in my hometown in Maine and am speaking about global perspectives on suicide prevention.
This entry was posted in Carlene Byron, christianity, life, Wealth and poverty and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lausanne Congress discusses ‘immoral’ wealth

  1. amazed says:

    HI carlene,

    Thanks for the link to my post and I’m glad you enjoyed it. Just a quick point: the hyperlink on my name links to a wikipedia entry about another Val Anderson who is definitely not me. Would be great if you could just remove that.

    P.s. I also enjoyed your Buddhism and Christianity post that Brett read out to me

Comments are closed.