And the first Golden Turkey Award goes to …


TurkeyBadge… the ad agency that convinced Kraft Brands to use the Hallelujah Chorus in its new commercial for Oscar Mayer Carving Board Sliced Turkey. Not that I won’t thank God for a turkey sandwich, like anything else worth eating, but Handel’s glorious chorus of praise to God isn’t a marketing jingle. And as we all know, “Hallelujah” is just Greek for “Praise God.”

To Kraft Brands’ ad agency: A Golden Turkey Award for taking God’s name in vain in their ad campaign.

About Carlene Byron

Writer, editor, publicist, communications project manager ... I've written technology and infrastructure; I used to edit New England Church Life and The New England Christian and I've freelanced to publications ranging from Commonweal to Christianity Today. I'm now living in my hometown in Maine and am speaking about global perspectives on suicide prevention.
This entry was posted in Carlene Byron. Bookmark the permalink.