Falling.


The wilderness has oasis. And freedom. And others who have chosen the wilderness over captivity.

Wars of Grace

There’s a quote I love that represents a life lesson I’ve been learning the past few years…

falling apart... actually falling into place-2-2-2

Wow…

WHAT IF, WHEN YOU THINK YOUR WORLD’S FALLING APART… IT’S REALLY FALLING INTO PLACE?

‘Falling Apart’ became very real to me a few years ago when I hit rock bottom…  reached empty… at the end of myself… and the end of decades of denial.

Denial that the marriage covenant I had vowed to uphold and give my heart and whole life to was anything but a two-way covenant.

Although a man laid his head next to mine each night, although my children called someone ‘dad’, although he did his part providing us all a place to call home, I was single-handedly, single-heartedly alone in love.

Whatever love I gave freely was taken, seldom returned, and only with an agenda in tow.

Whatever love I hesitated in giving was guilted, shamed, smooth talked from my grasp.

I was alone and, after…

View original post 747 more words

About Carlene Hill Byron

The former editor of New England Church Life and The New England Christian, Carlene Hill Byron is enjoying being home in Maine after 20 years in North Carolina. She is a member of the Redbud Writers Guild. Find her at christianpurposeblog.wordpress.com, churchandmentalillness.wordpress.com and on Facebook at MyHouseHasHistory.
This entry was posted in Carlene Byron. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Falling.

Comments are closed.